Published: 11 May 2016

First Postgraduate Taught Experience Survey prize winners announced


Six students have received £50 Amazon vouchers following the first prize draw for students who have completed the Postgraduate Taught Experience Survey (PTES).

The survey gives postgraduate students the opportunity to share their views about their experience at university. It is the only national survey to evaluate taught postgraduate students’ experience of their programmes and last year more than 72,000 students from 100 institutions took part.

To say thank you for taking part, students who complete the survey are entered into a faculty prize draw for the month they take part, to win one of two £50 Amazon vouchers. A further 12 winners are yet to be drawn across May and June.

The next prize draw will take place at the end of May.

Students who are eligible to take part will receive an invitation email which includes a unique link to the survey. Please check your University email account for your invitation from the Student Opinion Team (

Participants are asked to give their opinion on a number of areas including teaching and learning, assessment and feedback, resources and services. The feedback is used to help identify areas for improvement in the taught postgraduate experience both at individual institutions, and nationally.

The survey is open until Thursday, 16 June and should take around 10 minutes to complete. All of your responses will remain confidential.

Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Education, Professor Gavin Brown, said: “The PTES is an extremely important survey. Student feedback is crucial to our constant efforts to improve and provide the very best experience for all our students. We want to hear from as many students as possible so that we can focus on the things that will really make a difference. Make sure you have your say.”

For further information about the survey, please contact the Student Opinion Team at or visit

The first six PTES prize winners are: Samantha Pilsworth, Heather Houlding, Katherine Hamnett, Seviria Pamjaitan, Kirandeep Grewal and Ellena Parsons.

5.00 avg. rating (91% score) - 1 vote

News filter

Social Media

Like us on Facebook

More Social Media